2020 Press Releases


The Commission issued the following press releases in 2020:

August 10, 2020: Departure from Office of Supreme Court Justice ShawnDya L. Simpson (Kings County)

July 2, 2020: Admonition of Clarkstown Town Court Justice Howard Gerber (Rockland County)

July 1, 2020: Censure of Roxbury Town Court Justice Wayne R. Pebler (Delaware County)

June 30, 2020: Admonition of Webster Town Court Justice David T. Corretore (Monroe County)

June 12, 2020: Commission Elects Chair and Vice Chair

May 4, 2020: Resignation of Supreme Court Justice William B. Rebolini (Suffolk County)

April 27, 2020: Censure of Princetown Town Court Justice Michelle A. VanWoeart (Schenectady County)

April 24, 2020: Censure of Albany County Court Judge William A. Carter

April 3, 2020: Resignations of District Court Judge Robert Cicale (Suffolk County) and Lewisboro Town Court Justice Marc A. Seedorf (Westchester County)

April 1, 2020: Appointment of Ronald J. Rosenberg, Esq., to the Commission

March 26, 2020: Removal of Sullvian County and Surrogate's Court Judge Michael F. McGuire

March 25, 2020: Commission Releases Annual Report of Activities for 2019

March 16, 2020: Resignation of Manheim Town Court Justice Douglas E. Gardner (Herkimer County)

February 27, 2020: Removal of Broome County Family Court Judge Richard H. Miller, II

February 10, 2020: Censure of Herkimer Town Court Justice Michael A. Petucci (Herkimer County)

February 5, 2020: Censure of Shandaken Town Court Justice Michael J. Miranda (Ulster County)

January 29, 2020: Resignation of Supreme Court Justice Matthew A. Rosenbaum (Monroe County)

January 10, 2020: Censure of Mount Vernon City Court Judge Williams Edwards (Westchester County)

[Back to Top]